Are you interested in working to end sexual and domestic violence?  If you are not interested in joining the board of a local agency, committee work is just as needed and a very creative way be involved.  The Virginia Sexual and Domestic Violence Action Alliance has many task forces, caucuses and committees to join for your particular interest related to anti-violence work, many that meet around the state to make it easier for people all over Virginia to get involved.   Below is a list hosted by the Action Alliance with contact information.  Give us a call and join us to help end violence in our communities.


Task Forces, Caucuses & Committee Meetings

Child Advocacy Task Force-next meeting 3/11/2011 Charlottesville

For more information contact: Arlene Vassell-Richards avassell-richards@vsdvalliance.org

Wild Women of Wisdom Task Force-

For more information contact: Walker Thornton walkerthornton@comcast.net

South West Task Force

For more information contact: Rose Leone rleone@vsdvalliance.org

Northern Virginia Task Force-next meeting 3/15/2011 Alexandria

For more information contact: Kathleen Kelmelis kathleen.kelmelis@fairfaxcounty.gov

Women of Color Caucus

For more information contact: Cathy Coleman or Tishaun Harris-Ugworji cmaxfield@vsdvalliance.org tishaun.harrisugworji@dss.virginia.gov

Queer Caucus-next meeting 5/19/2011 at the membership meeting location TBD

For more information contact:  Rachel Smith avp.rsmith@gmail.com

Survivor Caucus For more information contact: Barbara Shine

survivorcaucus@gmail.com www.freewebs.com/survivorcaucus

Training Institute Committee

For more information contact Quillan Drew qdrew@vsdvalliance.org

Principles and Process Committee-next meeting 5/26/2011 Richmond 12pm

For more information contact: Jeanine Beiber jbeiber@vsdvalliance.org

Leadership Development Committee-

For more information contact: Jeanine Beiber jbeiber@vsdvalliance.org

Public Policy Committee

For more information contact: Kristine Hall  khall@vsdvalliance.org Gena Boyle gboyle@vsdvalliance.org

Accreditation Committee

For more information contact: Linda Winston lwinston@vsdvalliance.org Darlene Ward dward@alliance.org

Coalition Development Committee

For more information contact Megan Wood mwood@vsdvalliance.org

Advertisements